Samples / Additional Libraries

Zero-G Echo Factory Dubtechno Mechanisms 1 [KONTAKT, WAV]

Zero-G Echo Factory Dubtechno Mechanisms 1
P2P | 23 July 2020 | 4.69 GB
A unique and exclusive Dubtechno sample library with Kontakt GUI
Zero-G Echo Factory Dubtechno Mechanisms 1 has been created by German Dubtechno producer Marco Rockstroh - aka 'Smooth'.

This full packed sample library is massively loaded with a total of 1,238 sounds and loops, along with 53 Kontakt 6 instruments and a unique Kontakt user interface. Adding to the essential sound of Dubtechno, filters, reverbs and delays all form part of the integral Kontakt GUI.

This unique and exclusive Zero-G sample library will give any Dubtechno producer a massive source of inspiration with a wide range of beautiful, dark, mellow, cold, warm and expressive samples and instruments.

Explore over 6.5GB fresh and handcrafted, high quality sounds and instruments with a strong focus on Dubtechno but also suitable for many other styles of electronic music genres. All chords, pads and noise textures have been manipulated and recorded live in 24bit and 48Khz, using selected hardware synths, outboard effects and selected software effects. This highly versatile collection of unique Dubtechno sounds provides loops at 120 BPM and 127 BPM, additionally the chords section includes loops dry as well as complex processed, so you can choose the best options for your project.

The 53 Kontakt 6 instruments with custom GUI allow an intuitive interaction with the included sounds. Experiment with the presets and use the filter envelope to create your own sonic adventures!

All of the samples have been pre-cleared and are 100% original & royalty-free for your musical use without any additional licensing fees!

What´s inside?

Kontakt 6 Files

- 53 custom Kontakt files with unique GUI

WAV Files (24 Bit WAV)

- 108 Bass loops
- 434 Beat loops
- 404 Chord loops (dry and processed)
- 128 Drum and percussive OneShots
- 36 Effects
- 26 Noise textures
- 102 Pads

Used Hardware:

Mixing Console:

- Allen&Heath GL-2400


- Roland D-50
- Roland JD-800
- Roland JV-2080
- EMU ESI-4000
- Korg DW-8000
- Korg PolySix
- Korg Wavestation


- Lexicon PCM-92
- SPL Vitalizer MKII-T
- RME Fireface 802
- TC Electronic D-Two
- TC Electronic M-One
- Behringer DSP-Pro
- Behringer DSP-24

Artist Portfolio:

"Smooth" was established by Marco Rockstroh from Wuppertal (Germany) in 2006 to separate the Dubtechno output from his other musical projects and to dive a little deeper into sounds and the magic of Dubtechno. Meanwhile, Smooth has become a project for research in Dubtechno and Deep House, as these styles have been important influences in the bygone decades. Marco Rockstroh started DJing back in 1990 with EBM/Techno and producing electronic music in 1994, and since that time, he moved in many electronic music genres such as House, Drum&Bass and TripHop. Beside producing, mastering, sound design and graphic design, he operates the non-commercial audio net-label CYAN that he founded together with Jaja. Meanwhile, there is a wide range of deep Dubtechno releases available by Smooth on CYAN and on Bandcamp.

IMPORTANT: To use the Kontakt GUI version, you will need the FULL version of NI KONTAKT v6.1.1 or higher!
They will NOT work in the free NI KONTAKT Player.
Users are still able to use the other included WAV format, even if they do not own NI KONTAKT.

home page

Only registered users can see Download Links. Please register or login.
Techno or Tech House

No comments yet



Users of Guest are not allowed to comment this publication.